top of page
  • Writer's pictureTwo Leos And A Gypsy .

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Pancakes w/ Pancake Mix!


During these months of the pandemic, I have stocked up on a lot of pancake mix. (and I bet you have too) In my home, we love to make pancakes for breakfast, snacks and sometimes dinner.

While the leaves are changing colors and the cold wind blows through the kitchen windows, I want something warm, sweet and flavorful to satisfy my soul.

Once you have the perfect batter, the pancakes are easy to whip up for your family.

There are some easy from scratch recipes on the internet, but what is easier than enhancing a mix you already have. I would like to have a section on my blog where I show you all how we enhance store bought ingredients, like a Campbell Soup. If you have any ideas of what to call that, let me know in the comments.



Anyways... on to the good stuff!


Ingredients

Aunt Jemima's Buttermilk Pancake Mix

Almond Milk (or water) Canned Pumpkin Puree

Chocolate Chips of your Choice

Ground Cinnamon

Cinnamon Sugar

Butter


Start with 2 cups of pancake mix in your mixing bowl.

Add dry ingredients

2 teaspoons of ground cinnamon for a light spice, add 3-4 for a kick

Time for wet ingredients

Add in 3/4 cup of Pumpkin Puree

Mix in 1 1/4 cup of milk or water ( I used almond milk)

STIR

Once your consistency is how you like it add those chocoloate chips!

*typically around 1 cup (depending on how the morning is going..sometimes I add more)


If you follow these steps, you'll get a mix looking like this:


Deliciously tinted orange, lumpy from the chips with a smooth consistency.

When you pick up the batter with a spoon, it should fall off in one slow turn. You don't want it too runny or the pancakes can be thin and burn. You don't want thick batter because then it will not cook all the way.


There you have it, you've made PANDEMIC PANCAKES!

Time to top them!!


You can add whatever your favorite syrup, whipped cream, buttery fantasy is on top of these easy pandemic pancakes.

However, the best way to eat them for us is butter and cinnamon sugar topping.

My mouth is just watering while I type this! Tell me in the comments what you decided to top these with!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page