top of page
  • Writer's pictureTwo Leos And A Gypsy .

PB&J Strawberry Parfait w/ Superfood Granola


Hello Gypsy Friends! Today, June 25 is National Strawbery Parfait Day and I just have to celebrate this one. A town near me has an annual Strawberry Festival that we try to attend every year. I've been going since I was a kid and this year did not disappoint. I love walking around the old town, listening to live bands and sampling the best food made with strawberries. There are always new wine flavor and sweets to go along.

I also love that this festival is dog friendly. Strawberries, wine and dogs, can you ask for much more? So inspired by the National Strawberry Parfait Day and our Strawberry Fest, I am here to share with you a recipe for a Peanut Butter & Jelly Strawberry Parfait.

Before we begin, please click on the picture above to see how I made the most delicious peanut butter superfood granola. It should take about 30 minutes in total to create at home. This is the peanut butter part of our PB&J Strawberry Parfait. It is full of health benefits that will make you crave this topping for days. Once you have the granola completed, move on to the next step. Creating the strawberry puree, our Jelly in the PB&J.

Strawberry puree, my new favorite food. I cannot wait to put this on more recipes we make. Plus all you need is one ingredient to make this. FROZEN STRAWBERRIES! I use frozen fruit for everything these days. It is so convenient because they are picked at peak freshness and you can use them whenever you want.

All you need to do is add 2 parts frozen strawberries, to 1 part water. I had 2 cups of frozen strawberries with 1 cup of water. Boil it together on low heat until the strawberries are soft and warm, then get to mashing! I used a potato masher here. These frozen strawberries have no added sugar, so this will literally taste like a natural strawberry puree, nothing artificial about it. Now it is not super sweet, so if you would prefer a more candy-like taste, add a tablespoon of sugar.

Strawberries are my favorite fruit in yogurt and are super low in calories.

You can really build this parfait any way you wish, however, I recommend folding the fresh strawberries into the yogurt first. That way you will get one in every bite.


Next, add your healthy superfood toppings! You can always add more or less to your parfait, I just love that these two toppings are homemade, delicious, and beneficial to our health. This would be a wonderful breakfast before school or work.

How yummy does this look?

Because the fresh fruit is mixed into the yogurt, I like to add the strawberry puree underneath, as well as on top of, the yogurt. The presentation just looks a bit nicer with color on color on color.

Here on Two Leos And A Gypsy, I will create easy, simple and delicious meals. I am not a professional chef and have not been experimenting in the kitchen for that long. I take a lot of inspiration from "National Days" and what me and my family prefer to eat. If you end up trying out this yummy Peanut Butter & Jelly Strawberry Parfait, please show me in the comments. I would love to see how it worked out for you. And I promise, you'll love it. XO, Mariah

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page